My 1 Year Blogiversary | Thank You’s, Reflections & Feedback

Fantasy has always been a favorite genre of mine. From Percy Jackson to Children of Blood and Bone, I read it all. Maybe you want some good YA (and MG) fantasy, maybe you just want to compare our tastes, but here are my top 10 Favorite Fantasies (in no particular order) . . .

Living, Loving, and Reading on February 1, 2021

Can I just start by saying holy crap, it’s been a year, because holy crap, it’s been a year.

First of all, thank you guys SO MUCH! For all your comments, tags, discussions and compliments. And friendships I guess (I’m kidding!). This post is going to be just a huge messy pile of thank you’s and emotions and all that stuff, so let’s get into it.

8 Active Months on WordPress

Views: 7882 | Visitors: 2587 | Likes: 2122 | Comments: 1389 | Followers: 215 | Posts Published: 74


  • Encouraged me to read more diverse and #OwnVoices books, which has helped me learn a lot about other cultures & backgrounds.
  • Helped me find books in which I can see myself in (THE BEST FEELING EVER). I absolutely love reading about South Asian characters in my favorite books.
  • Allowed me to become friends with so many awesome people. Discussing (read; screaming) about my favorite books with you all is the best thing ever (You guys are amazing).
  • Supported my writing, whether it be regular ol’ blog posts, book reviews, or my actual stories. This blog was good practice for finding my own writing voice and style.
  • Given me a basic artistic sense. Because creating headers, logos, graphics is kinda hard. And I’m not that great at it yet, but I’ve definitely improved since my days of hot pink backgrounds and hard to read calligraphy-esque fonts.
  • Educated me on topics and issues that I didn’t know a lot about before, like intersectional feminism, the importance of diversity and representation, mental illness, sexual assault/harassment and more.


This is going to be really long, but please know that if you’re reading this post right now, I’m immensely grateful.

Lia, thank you for being my first follower and continuing to support me today. Phoenix, I love having long chats in the comments with you over books and TV shows, thank you for being one of my first friends in the blogosphere. Rachel, your introductions are freaking iconic, and your posts are always so entertaining and creative (your Six of Crows related ones hold a special place in my heart). Cherelle, your comments are seriously the sweetest to read, and your blog is flawless. Anoushka, you are the most supportive person, and your posts are hilarious. Amanda, you are a huge inspiration, I adore your reviews and diverse book recommendations. Kaya, talking books with you is so fun, and I really enjoy your book hauls and lists.

Ahaana, you were always there to answer my questions and I love reading your stunning blog. Emily, I absolutely love your writing style and your discussion posts are always so thought-provoking. April, your posts are absolutely hilarious, thank you for commenting and being the nicest person ever. Maya, you are so sweet to me and your blog aesthetic is stunning, thanks for being my friend! Rania, screaming about The Aurora Cycle with you is the best, and I hope to interact with you more often again! Trisha, I also haven’t talked to you in a while but buddy reading and discussing ARCs with you was so fun. Nikitha, your blog design is so cool and unique and I love reading your posts. Madeline, your book recommendations are always fantastic, and I love how consistently you post. Jan, I hope your hiatus has been relaxing, and I adored your Trends in YA discussion post, I thought it was so interesting.

Riddhi, your dedication to blogging is mindblowing and I applaud how you support so many blogs (including mine! Your interview really helped me!). Abby, I’m so glad you’re back, and your book recommendations are always so good! Sarah, your reviews are always so detailed and thoughtful, and your comments are so sweet, I hope you’re doing well! Ashmita, everything about your blog is amazing, from your graphics to your book reviews, thanks for supporting mine! Georgia, your dedication to your blog is so admirable and your posting is so consistent, please teach me your ways. Ariel, I love your creative posts (and also the fact that you read Perfect on Paper after I recommended it to you means a ton haha). Maria, your posts are so creative and your discussions are always written really well.

Joy, I love your blog and your bookmark and notebook designs are so pretty! Aanya, you are so accomplished (publishing a book at 13!! HOW?). Susana, I haven’t seen you in a while, but you were always so kind to me, thank you. Maddie, thank you so much for your awesome book recommendations (I probably wouldn’t have found The Girls I’ve Been without you, and now it’s one of my favorites). Kayla, I hope you’ve been doing good, and talking about An Ember in the Ashes and Renegades with you meant a lot to me! Lotus, thank you so much for your sweet comments, your posts are so good! Nehal, your blog is so funny and relatable, thanks for supporting me! Caro, I just started following you a while ago, and you’re so nice and have an incredible blog, thank you!


It’s been a year, so I think it’s about time that I get some feedback. You can find the form here.

Thank you all so much! If you haven’t already, please fill out the form linked up above. Leave your thoughts on this post in the comments below!

48 thoughts on “My 1 Year Blogiversary | Thank You’s, Reflections & Feedback”

  1. I GOT A MENTION EVERYONE LOOK HERE!!
    ok but seriously though, thank you for mentioning my blog ritz, I’m so happy to hear you like my intros and SoC rambles! the feeling is reciprocated, i think we have been following each other for quite some while and I adore your posts!!
    happy first blogiversary, here’s to many more to come 🥂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HAPPYYYYYY 1 YEAR BLOGOVERSARY, RITZZZ🥺🥺🥺🥺❤❤❤❤
    I hope you keep blogging for a long time because your blog is one of my favourites and I’m always waiting for a post to pop up in my reader! Your stats have been soo good and I know they’ll grow more and moreee!🦋
    Also, quiz submitteddd!!💃🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy blogiversary Ritz! Thank you so so much for the mention, I am glad I could help you out! It means a lot to me!

    And those stats look so good!

    I love your blog, and your content, so I hope you keep blogging for a long time! Here’s to many more blogiversaries!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy one year on WordPress, here’s to many more to!!
    I love your blog and how thoughtfully you write your posts, (especially the discussion posts, I always look forward to reading them) it makes me so happy to see your stats, you deserve it for all the hard work here!
    Thanks for mentioning my blog 💜 I’m glad you liked my posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations, Congratulations, Congratulations!!!!! Happy Blogiversary. I absolutely love your blog- the content, the aesthetic and the Spotify playlists I’m obsessed with. Your discussion posts are deep. It’s always about the thoughts we had but never acknowledged. And your stats are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. What’s your secret? 😂

    Here’s to hoping for so many more years!!! 🤞

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ahh, happy blogiversary, ritz! thank you so much for the mention – and i hope you have many more years of blogging to come. i love reading your posts & your recs are amazing! i completely agree with your “things i learnt from blogging” especially the diversity point ♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yesssss congratulations on one year!!! Continuing to blog throughout an entire 12 months, that’s 52 weeks, that’s 365 days, is SUCH a huge accomplishment and just to get to this moment is awesome. I, too, love talking about books and TV shows with you (JATP though😭) and I’m so happy to call you a blogging friend! I hope many more years to come for your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy 1 year!! I love your posts, and I honestly don’t know how I keep my posts consistent! I definitely drop off at points but I find having a notebook is helpful with the dates written down and organising when I’m going to post what! I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts this year!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. CONGRATS ON 1 YEAR OF BLOGGING!! I’m so proud of what you’ve achieved so far 💛
    Thank you for the tag, I feel honored 🥺 I honestly thought people would’ve forgotten about me after I’ve been gone for so long. Thank you for still thinking about my blog 💛
    I’ll be filling in the survey ASAP after I’ve caught up with your blog, as I’ve been gone for a while

    Liked by 1 person

  10. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!! 🎉🎉 Thank you so much for including me in this post, it really does mean a lot that you like my content. You were one of my very first followers and that’s special. I really really love your blog, and I can’t wait to read more from you! (By the way, just completed the form)

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ahh Ritz a million and one congratulations!! 🥳 You’ve already surpassed so many well-deserved milestones and I’m so excited to see what the future holds for you and your blog 🥰 And thank you so much for the mention, I’m so happy to hear you enjoy my book recs 😭

    I haven’t been able to bloghop too much recently, but every interaction I have with you is always a pleasure, and I can’t wait to read more of your posts! May this blogiversary be the first of many ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Omg congrats Ritz!! One year is a long time and it gives such a pleasure looking back on it! 😍 Here’s to many more years on WordPress!
    And gosh, thanks so so much for mentioning me!!! It means a lot to me that you enjoy my blog 🤓.
    And I’m gonna fill the form now!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Happy blogiversary!! Sorry I’m so late! I love the way you format your posts and your content is so meaningful too 👏🏻 Thank you for mentioning me in the post, it means so much that you like my posts 💗 Happy belated new year and here’s to more reading and blogging 🙌🏻

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment