The Zodiac Books + Music Tag

Hello everyone! I’m back with another tag, this one the Zodiac Books + Music Tag! I was tagged by Riddhi @ Whispering Stories, so thank you Riddhi!

Rules:

  • Link back to the creator, i.e, Swift Walker @Just Dreamland
  • Link back to the person who tagged you!
  • Answer all the prompts.
  • If you use the original graphics, credit the creator (i.e., Swift Walker)
  • Tag at least 5 bloggers and provide links to their blogs.
  • Name your Zodiac sign!!!!?
  • Don’t forget to add #ItsAZodiacThing tag.
  • You can either do the zodiac book tag /the zodiac music tag or both them. Graphics for separate tags should be given at the end.
  • Enjoy doing the post

My Zodiac Sign: I’m technically a Pisces, but I’m nothing like one haha. I’ve always thought of myself as more of an Aries. As a pisces I’m supposed to be sweet, kind, thoughtful . . . HA! Yeah, I don’t really agree with that.

Anyways.

Let’s do this tag!

I will first do all the book prompts and then I will do the music ones.

Book Prompts

Aries: A wild and compelling book- from start to finish. Every page intoxicated your mind and heart with incredible imagery.

I’m pretty sure I’m not able to go one post without mentioning this book. As you probably have understood by now, I absolutely love Marissa Meyer’s books, Renegades my favorite of them all. And the descriptions of Gatlon City were just . . . incredible.

Taurus: A heart-wrenching story of a forbidden love which could tear the family apart.

Why was this the only one I could think of? Great.

Yes, I know I just put this book.

But it fits so perfectly. Nova and Adrian are technically enemies, but they still love each other and their romance is so slow and perfect and . . . *goes into full blown fangirling mode*. AHHH I love them.

Gemini: A book that is cheeky, quippy and witty.

Maybe? Maybe? This book did have a fantastical sort of feel to it, even though it’s a contemporary romance.

Cancer: A bittersweet book that spoke to your sensitive heart.

I feel like The Fault in Our Stars fits this prompt. Hazel and Augustus’s romance had an inevitable ending, but at least they still had each other for a however short amount of time?

Leo: A book with drama, love, fancy wear and hope.

I got this one! The Inheritance Games. This book is filled with puzzles, mansions, drama, romance and a mystery that they need to work together in order to solve.

Virgo: A tender story about self-love, self-discovery, perseverance, friendship, romance and family.

Wow, I’m on a roll with these prompts. Symptoms of Being Human fits this perfectly, especially the part about self love and self discovery, which is the theme of Riley’s story.

Libra: A book that has a remarkably frank look at life. One of the realest books you have ever read.

I DON’T KNOW, OKAY!

Yes, this is a GIF from WandaVision. If you haven’t watched WandaVision, go away. Also, Darcy deserved WAY more screen time in the last episode. She had like 2 seconds!

Seconds.

Scorpio: A book with a good plot twist. A book that is psychologically thrilling and emotionally chilling. Haunted you from the first page to the last.

This book fits this prompt perfectly. The plot twists throughout this entire sereis were perfectly spaced out, unpredictable and used perfectly.

Sagittarius: An adventurous, summer-y read.

I loved Instant Karma so much. And the banter between Prudence and Quint was so witty, and this is the perfect summer read. It’s one of the reasons I loved this book so much.

Capricorn: A book that has everything to do with friendship.

This fits perfectly! There are amazing friendships, especially between Macallan and Levi.

Aquarius: A quirky and unique book.

Every bookworm who loves YA NEEDS to read this book. For god’s sake, it takes place in a BOOKSTORE. And it has the cutest, quirkiest romance ever.

Pisces: A book that bewitched and enchanted you by its lyrical words, and transmuted your imaginative brain.

Even though I didn’t really like the book, I have to admit the language and writing style was lyrical and beautiful. It makes sense that a book with such a large focus around poetry would have beautiful writing.

Music Prompts

Aries: The song that got your blood pumping and heart beating fast.

I love this song so much. It’s so motivational and just so upbeat and fast-paced.

Taurus: A song to celebrate your love when in commitment.

I don’t listen to a lot of Taylor Swift, but this song is so pretty.

Gemini: A song to listen when you get tongue-tied and miscommunicate your feelings.

Elementary school me would be so proud. I haven’t listened to this in the longest time, but now I’m realizing how catchy it is.

Cancer: A song that motivated you to take a chance and open up to love.

This fits the prompt AND is so catchy. Win win.

Leo: A song that shows affection.

This song fits the prompt PERFECTLY.

Virgo: A song with a sentiment that made you feel beautiful inside and out.

Another song who’s message is amazing.

Libra: A song that shows a person madly in love.

There’s nothing to say about this one.

Scorpio: A song which is unapologetically pledging their undying love for their crush.

HECK YES. Olivia Rodrigo is insanely talented and this song is so beautiful.

Sagittarius: An exciting spontaneous song.

This song is so upbeat. So spontaneous.

Capricorn: A song that promotes self-love.

I love this song so much.

Okay, there maybe be 2 or 3 swears (or 10) in it, but I love the message.

Aquarius: A song that has more to do with being in a friendship than a relationship.

I haven’t listened to this in a long time, but it really fits this prompt.

Pisces: A song about unconditional love

Another amazing, catchy song. I love this one.

That’s it for the tag! As for people that I tag, here they are:

What do you think of these books/songs? Any recommendations? Leave your thoughts in the comments below!

35 thoughts on “The Zodiac Books + Music Tag”

  1. Thanks for doing the tag so soon Ritz! I enjoyed reading your answers, and yes, I agree, every bookworm NEEDS to read Recommended for you! It’s such a good book. And I have heard quite a lot of the songs you listed, they were all awesome choices, and I wonder why I didn’t think of em! And why do you not like Taylor Swift?
    Awesome post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment