The Identity Crisis Book Tag

Thank you, Jan from Inkspun Tales for tagging me! Please check her out if you haven’t already, I personally love her writing style and ideas.

She tagged me in the Identity Crisis book tag, which is so exciting because I am obsessed with both books and Buzzfeed quizzes. I don’t think I’ll get a result that’s super accurate to my personality though, because I’m just *that* unique.

By the way, the quizzes are linked in the book titles. Enjoy, lovely reader people!


Rules

Take all the quizzes down below and record your answers. The quizzes are linked in the fandom titles.

NO CHEATING. You get one shot to take each quiz my friends. I’m watching you. ∗Suspicious squinty eyes∗

Use this post to give credit to the creator Loretta @ The Laughing Listener or tag me on twitter @LaughnListener so I can see everyone’s answers!!

Tag some friends to spread the fun!

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

I got: Jacob Black

Excuse me, yes, you, with the abs of steel? HELLO. Yes, you’re nice to look at, but you’re even nicer to talk to. Your loyalty knows no limits; your heart, ever expanding. Sure, sometimes you don’t like to take no for an answer, but that just means you’re determined! And hey, it worked out fine in the end, right? *cough cough* Renésmee *cough cough*

I wish I had abs of steel. Or just abs.

This is kind of accurate I think, but I’m pretty sure I’m not as angry and pessimistic as Jacob in the later novels. I do consider myself loyal and (somewhat) determined though!

Also, I’ve only seen the movies (sorry!), and even then I was mostly asleep while my friends were *actually* watching them.


Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

I got: Mare Burrow

Where would we be without the Lightning Girl?! You hold tight to your principles and are always willing to sacrifice yourself to protect others. But your impulsiveness can sometimes get in your own way. Make sure you give yourself a break every once in a while!

I really need to reread these books. I’m pretty sure I skimmed the entire last half of the series.

I think this is accurate! I’m not sure if I’m as selfless as Mare, but I definitely place a lot of value in my principles and am very impulsive (unfortunately).


Percy Jackson by Rick Riordon

You’re Percy! You’re funny, compassionate, and a natural leader. You sometimes get in trouble for your sense of humor, and your loyalty to your friends can get you into some crazy situations, but ultimately you’ll find a way out.

I’m so confused how my answers led to me being Percy, but yay!

This probably isn’t accurate at all since I’m the one who laughs uncontrollably at other people’s senses of humor instead of making jokes herself, and I’d rather hide in a dark hole than take charge of a large group of people (unless they’re younger than me. Then I’m okay).


Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I got: Inej Ghafa

You are most like Inej: the spy known as the Wraith. Your killer instinct masks a generous heart. People frequently underestimate you, but they never make that mistake twice. Though you keep to yourself and value your independence, once your friendship is earned, you are loyal to the end.

Oh my gosh oh my gosh oh my gosh. I love whoever made this quiz. Thank you.

I figured I’d get Wylan or something, but I got the Wraith herself, Ms. Inej Ghafa.

I do think it’s pretty accurate since I’m definitely on the shyer side. The only thing I don’t agree with is my “killer instincts”. I’d probably be better off as a reality TV show participant than anything where you actually need intuition or confidence in yourself.


The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang

I got: Yin Nezha

You’re a sweetheart. Follow your heart and trust yourself. Stick up for yourself, and don’t let people keep on hurting you, you deserve so much better than that. You’re smarter than you give yourself credit for, and you can use that to help yourself and others. There are so many people who love you, let them.

Why is the person who made this quiz such a kind soul?? They’re so sweet (Thank you, @rinlove!).

This is so insanely comforting, and kind of exactly what I need to hear. If you guys are sad, just do this quiz.

It’s kind of hard to react to getting Nezha without spoiling, so I’m just not going to.


The Stormlight Archive by Brandon Sanderson

I got: Kaladin Stormblessed

You’re strong, determined, and . . . ANGRY. Congratulations, you’re Kaladin, the former doctor’s apprentice and slave turned accomplished spearman!

I really wish the rules said we could do the quiz multiple times, because there is no way this is right (no hate to Kaladin though. He and Adolin are my favs). Honestly, I can only wish I was like Kaladin.

Also, I’m not that angry.


An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I got: Helene Aquilla

You’d risk everything for love, like Helene: although she lives by her identity as a master soldier, she’s fighting for what’s in her heart.

I adore Helene. She’s definitely my favorite character, but I’m not sure if I’m the most similar to her. And this is probably getting repetitive, but we are both very loyal.


And just for fun, I did one for all of Emily Henry’s heroines:

Emily Henry’s Universe

I got: January Andrews

Hey, how’s your relationship with your mom/dad? Yeah, that’s what I thought. Bet your favorite genre in anything has to have romance in it because romance in media is the biggest/only piece of evidence you have that true love exists. Yeah. Mhm. It’s okay to be angry sometimes, by the way. Stop bottling in your emotions and saving your frustrated/sad cries until you’re in bed. You’re allowed to feel, babe.

What is it with these UQuiz.com ones reading my mind? Again, this is very comforting. These people are so nice.

On the actual result, it’s mostly accurate but I feel like I’m way less headstrong than January though.


I Tag:

  1. Amanda @ Bookish Brews
  2. Kaya @ A Fictional Bookworm
  3. Thea @ Thea Reads
  4. Anoushka @ Dipped in Ink
  5. Ariel @ Gemini Book Nook
  6. Phoenix @ Books With Wings

AND YOU (if you’d like to do it)!

Have you read any of these books, and if so, what do you think of my results? Leave your thoughts on this post in the comments section below!

6 thoughts on “The Identity Crisis Book Tag”

  1. you found the twitter account of the creator! The original post’s link seems to be broken, let me go update my post! (and I think i found them on goodreads as well, though i can’t find a link to a blog there)
    YES for getting inej, and yeah, whoever made the quiz for the poppy way seems to be a very kind soul.
    This was so fun to read!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. RITZ THIS WAS SO MUCH FUN TO READ YOU HAVE NO IDEA. but im?? also so jealous of you for getting percy and inej!!! theyre only just. MY FAVORITE CHARACTERS EVER. but gahahahahah why is “I’d rather hide in a dark hole than take charge of a large group of people (unless they’re younger than me. Then I’m okay)” SO RELATABLE YOU HAD NO RIGHT OKAY

    thank you so so much for the tag ritz!!!!! (no really. im very glad i dont have to work on coming up with excuses on why i did this even though no one tagged me BECAUSE IT SOUNDS LIKE A TON OF FUN AND I WANTED TO DO IT SO BAD. IM FOREVER GRATEFUL)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahhh I’m glad you liked it, thank you!! I was pretty shocked getting both Percy and Inej, but still I’m so happy about it.

      I literally am so introverted that I’d most likely suck at anything leadership-y (but I’m glad you could relate lol).

      And also, of course!! I hope you love doing the tag and thank you so much for commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment