200 Followers Special: A Q&A

First of all, thank you all so much for 200 followers! It seems like just yesterday when I had a random idea to start a blog, and now I’m here celebrating another milestone! In my last post I asked you all to give me some questions, which I’m going to be answering in this post.

Riddhi’s Questions

What is your favourite bookish memory?

My first time reading Percy Jackson. I read it in 5th grade and it holds so much nostalgia for me.

What is your favourite blogging memory?

Probably hitting 100 followers. Or honestly, 10. Seeing your work pay off is such a good feeling.

What is your favourite colour?

Either red or blue. Red represents things like danger, but it also just has an aura of confidence and badass-ery.


Maya’s Questions

If you were to read ONE book for the rest of your life, over and over, which one would it be? (this is hard)

Yes Maya, this is hard. I’m going to say Perfect on Paper by Sophie Gonzales, just because it was so entertaining.

What is your favourite character (or one that you relate to?)

My favorite character is probably Inej from Six of Crows. She’s truly an amazing human and I aspire to have her bravery and kindness. The character that I relate to is Karina from Counting Down With You. I love that book.

Your comfort food?

Brownies and vanilla ice cream? Warm chocolate chip cookies and vanilla ice cream? (everything is better with vanilla ice cream) My mom’s lemon loaf? I have a ton.


Aarushi’s Questions

If you could only choose one book to recommend to someone, what would it be?

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. This book is perfection. I love everything about it.

A book release from 2021 that you haven’t read yet but really want to?

Daughter of Sparta by Claire M. Andrews has been on my TBR for so long. I kind of forgot about it for a while, but it was brought to my attention and I really want to read it soon.

Your dream travel destination?

This is hard, but probably Bora Bora. It’s beautiful there, and the tropical weather sounds amazing.


Suhani’s Questions

What is one fictional universe you would love to visit?

The world of Renegades, Gatlon City. It sounds so awesome, especially if you’re a renegade. But even if you’re a civilian, working at the Renegade HQ sounds like a blast.

What book do you think does not deserve the hype it gets?

Either The Selection or Legendborn. Yes, I liked Legendborn, but it wasn’t nearly as good as people made it out to be.

What is your favourite thing about blogging?

Probably a basic answer, but the community. I love reading others posts, interacting with other bloggers, and just making book lover friends.


Siya’s Questions

Which book has been your best read?

I have so many! Renegades, Six of Crows or Counting Down With You.

Which movie/series genre do you prefer?

I like anything, but action/fantasy and mystery are my favorites.

Are you more on the nerdy side or more on the fun side of life? (if that makes sense)

I think I’m on the fun side of life (at least I hope I am).

Which is your favorite season and why?

Probably summer. I love warm weather, and winter is awesome too, but freezing temperatures get old really quick.

Who’s your favorite author?

Marissa Meyer. I have literally loved every book she’s written.

Any actor that you admire a lot?

Zendaya is an amazing actress and human being, but I also love Emma Watson and her proud intersectional feminism.


Georgia’s Questions

Which fictional character would you swap lives with?

Nova from Renegades has such an action filled life. Between being Renegade and an Anarchist and everything else, it seems super fun.

What fictional animal character would u want as a pet?

Doomslug from Skyward is literally so adorable and I just love it.


Kaya’s Questions

What’s your favorite tv show ever?

I have 3; Lost in Space, Stranger Things, and High School Musical: The Musical: The Series.

What’s your go-to Boba Tea or Starbucks order?

For boba tea, I love the Oreo and chocolate ones. And my Starbucks order would be a small chocolate chip frappe with whipped cream. I don’t love coffee, so I stick to my frappes.


Sam’s Questions

What is a book/series you won’t ever stop recommending, even 10 years from now?

Either Six of Crows or Skyward. Both are amazing.

Out of all the books you read this year, which one did you hate/dislike the most?

Dangerous by Shannon Hale. This was quite possibly, the worst book I have ever read.


Anoushka’s Questions

What is one book you’ve lied about liking?

I don’t think I’ve lied about liking any books.

How many languages can you speak?

I can speak 2 fluently; English and Telugu. I’m learning Spanish at school and am attempting to learn French by myself.

What food item do you love so much that you can eat it for the rest of your life and still never get bored?

Brownies. Or ice cream. I have a huge sweet tooth.

What is your least favorite thing about blogging?

My least favorite thing would probably be formatting posts. Like this post’s formatting took me such a long time.

If you had the chance, would you rather travel to the past and experience your life all over again or go to the future and see what your life’s like a couple of years from now?

This is such a good, but hard question. I feel like the past would be so fun, but at the same time I’m always so stressed about the future so I’m going to say the future.

What is the best thing about blogging? Leave your thoughts on this post in the comments below!

39 thoughts on “200 Followers Special: A Q&A”

  1. Amazing answers, Ritz! And omggg Zendaya is my fav right now. Like, you’ll always hear me talking about her and Tom Holland😍
    And yes, Brownies and Vanilla ice cream is mostly everyone’s comfort food (or at least for me😂)
    Loved reading this post and congratsss on 200 againnn, I can’t wait for you to reach more💛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment